In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nation, people argue that leasing a home is less crucial than acquiring it. Owning a home in some countries could escalate the quality of individual social hierarchy to the extent of prestigious honour. Additionally possessing a house in some regions is acknowledged as a property investment. I firmly believe this case has led to a forward-looking condition. Social hierarchy in some countries is considered a particular achievement, especially for those who live in third-world countries. Owning a house possesses a compelling aspect to achieve that strata. In this modern era, acquiring a residence is quite impossible. As a result of the increase in inflation throughout the decade. For instance, a single home located in the city's centre cost around 500 million Rupiah in 1990. Whereas, two decades later it increased tenfold. Therefore, acquiring a house is one of the ways to establish a status. The following motivation is the house as equity. As property prices increase significantly year by year. Either it will be sold shortly or to be given to their future offspring. This is exemplified by some billionaires in the nations that started investing in some landed houses a few decades ago. As a result, many juveniles already have their assets at their age. Owning a house needs extraneous efforts, hence, within this situation, it leads to a positive development for the environment. That implies, owning a house is an achievement towards a dedicated person. In conclusion, the importance of acquiring a house has led to a favourable situation. Some of the arguments on why owning a home is better than leasing is the existence of social hierarchy and homes as investment assets.