some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give opinion

Although sharing of knowledge is considered significant for the survival and prosperity of mankind. However, a section of the population believes that it has a positive impact on ever-growing professions like education, trading and scientific investigations. On the contrary, others think that it is counterproductive. In this essay, I will explain both pros and cons of the given subject, along with my perspective. Since the evolution of human beings, sharing of information has played an important part in bridging gaps between various civilisations. To begin with, the distribution of scientific ideas across the globe has always lead to new inventions and discoveries, this, in turn, has given a new face to this world. Eventually, the invention of new medicine after extensive experiments and study by scientists has benefited people in curing some of the dreadly diseases. Nevertheless, sharing academic experiences through webinars or conferences has improved the academic standards throughout the globe. For instance, we can learn the depth of knowledge through various material being published by research scholars on various websites or through books. Additionally, sharing has been significantly advantageous for business. Flourishing business of import and exports has been fruitful for the growing economies globally. On the contrary, sharing everything without properly scrutinizing the context, is associated with definite flaws. First of all sharing scientific data can lead to catastrophic results hence, can be deleterious for the world. For example, sharing confidential data can breach the internal security of the nation and subsequently create a threat for the country. Again sharing of personal or official data on the internet can expose you to hackers and fraudsters, consequently causing tremendous losses on both fronts. Finally, sharing academic knowledge often proves harmful on both sides. Students frequently share their assignments thereby, become dependent on each other for academic work which in turn affects their grades. To conclude, no doubt sharing scientific and academic knowledge has brought global revolution, but it has a darker side too. In my,opinion sharing is imperative for the survival of this world but there should be defined rules and regulations governing its limit and access.