Fast food has become more common in recent years. Some people think that it has a negative effect on lifestyles and diets. Do you agree or disagree?

Consuming healthy food is a critical and an important aspect to be healthy for every individual to lead a happy life. In this contemporary world it is an irrefutable fact that the readily available food consumption has increased at an alarming rate. The majority of people think that this trend has an adverse impact on their way of leaving and dietery habits. I completely agree with this opinion and provide supporting examples to back it up. The first and foremost important effect of fast food consumption is on lifestyle of public. There is a stupendous change in the way people were leaving in the past versus present. In the earlier days workers preferred to prepare lunch at their home and carry it to the workplace, which has changed currently because of instant food availability at workplace. Large corporates, for instance, like the Microsoft and IBM have cafetaria at their office premises to offer readymade food for employees, which gradually changed people leaving methodologies and patterns. Thus, leading to many negative impacts like laziness and forgetting food cooking at times. Adding to this, citizens food behaviours have also changed dramatically in the recent past times. The dietary consciousness has lost its significance due to the past paced life to achieve goals. A planned diet at predefined intervals is a must for a healthy and fit body. As per the World Health Organisation statistics based on a survey conducted during the recent pandemic has revealed unacceptable facts about the food consumption, for example, 76% of the public are missing the proper diet at required intervals, which has caused reduction of their body immunity helping the viruses to attack easily. Hence, to attain a good health and lead a happy life, healthy diet is indispesable. In conclusion, nowadays, junk food consumption is rising at an alarming rate. Many people believe that it has negative effects on people's lifestyle and the food habits. I completely agree and suggest citizens to focus on home cooked food, which not only helps to stay fit but also to combat the viruses.