More and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, A growing number of companies are opting to use online platforms such as Zoom for hosting conferences instead of traditional in-person meetings. This approach has both positive and negative effects, which will be elaborated further in the following paragraphs. On a positive note, it enables employees to work remotely. This way, they can maximize their efficiency and productivity by utilizing commuting time. This, in turn, can contribute to the growth and success of a company by improving its performance and reputation in the market. Additionally, this trend reduces the financial burden on businesses' revenue, freeing up funds that can be used to expand their work boundaries or to provide salary increments to their workers. For example, businesses used to lease or own large, expensive buildings for their meeting, but this trend eliminates the need for such expenses. On the other hand, attending online meetings requires a stable internet connection, electricity, reliable hardware and secure software, which may face technical difficulties during the conference and, thus, can have negative consequences for the company. For instance, many years ago, KNT lost a 1 million dollars deal due to a power outage in the area. However, technical errors are uncommon these days, but we cannot overlook this drawback. To conclude, although switching to the internet for sessions can have some adverse effects, the benefits are far more as it directly increases the businesses’ finances.