The number of endangered species has increased significantly in this century and we find more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions.

One cannot let go of the fact that species are getting endangered day by day. There are hundreds of living creatures that are being wiped out from the country every year. It is terrific to imagine a day, where there are no species left, as we ourselves are creating one such situation. In this essay, I shall explain the reasons for the species becoming extinct and also the possible solutions or efforts we can put to save our universe. Firstly, one of the major reasons for this evacuation of species is poaching. Humans hunt animals to extinction. It gives them extreme pride and joy to hunt animals for their own benefits. It is a serious threat for the wildlife staying in the National Parks. For example, sheep are hunted for their wool. In the northern part of India at Ladakh, animals are hunted for fur, leather and many more. Jackets, boots, gloves are made out of them to survive the weather conditions in that state. Hence, the public and the government is equally responsible for such brutal things to happen However, the only way to address this issue is by taking strict action against the accused. The punishments should be very severe that one should not think of performing such an act. Also, the living beings which are still existing in few numbers and are almost on their way to get extinct should be protected first by the federal society. Special acts must be formed and immediate action should be taken. Hence, I conclude that every citizen should be equally responsible for protecting the motherland. Else, these disasters will just continue and we are going to lose all the beautiful beings existing on this earth.