Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.(重复2011 年老题)

Sports activities has garnered many attention lately as health issues are also brought up frequently. Exercising oftenly viewed as a necessary for human's health. Without doubt, doing sports activities brings a lot of benefit in maintaining our body stamina. In this essay, I will elucidate on why is it very important for the society to prioritize doing exercise on the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, this society is standing because of its people. WHO stated sports activities are beneficial for human's health. For instance, cardiovascular sports activities have impacts in increasing our heart's stamina. Moreover, a human needs stamina in order to carry out their daily tasks. In addition, working out helps us burn more calories, which is compulsory in losing some body fat and weight. Furthermore, a healthy community can only be achieved if every part of the society cares about their well-being. Whereas, some disease are airborne and easily transmitted. To reduce the risk of getting transmitted from these diseases are by strengthening our immune system through exercises. Hence, sports activities become a key factor in creating a healthy environment. On the other hand, numerous people does not see the importance of working out and only sees it as activities to do during their leisure time. However, by considering doing exercises in their spare time shows how sport activities enhance human's emotion. Oftenly, during our leisure time, we tend to do exhilarating activities. Therefore, people who works out only on their spare time tends to have different principles. They seek for happiness through sports instead of focusing on making yourself skinnier. To conclude, not a lot of people have the same mindset in terms of sports activities. However, we can not deny the importance of sports activities in bringing us advantages. Even to those, whose principle of sports only as a leisure activities, still manage to get the fruitful side of exercising.