Nowadays more and more people want to live by themselves. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In a recent trend, it is witnessed that a vast majority of people like staying alone away from their families. There are multifarious factors behind this and I contend that in this rapidly changing world it is imperative to earn taste of years of living by themselves. This way, individuals get hidden benefits by living in their own company. To begin with, due to the proliferation of technology, people are connected more than ever before. With the augmentation in the communication industry, an individual no longer feels as if he or she is away from their loved ones. Moreover, with the rise in social media applications and rich features offered by these, for example, Whatsapp, people can see each other instantly, without physically travelling. In lieu of this, some prefer to stay away due to their family conflicts. As families grow, the expectations of many elders increases and due to their controlling nature, younger ones decide to stay away. Henceforth, I believe that there is no reason for a person to be stuck in their parents home. It is paramount to utilize the opportunities offered by globalization. Additionally, staying by themselves, an individual learns about their own personality. Consequently, they understand their likes and dislikes and embark on making their own decisions. Therefore, a plethora of such people become world-renowned public figures. To exemplify, Elon Musk, when he was staying in his rented apartment, he focussed his energy on the development of technologies. He realized his true potential and eventually built three companies in a row. In final words, as we are moving towards the digital world, people are adapting to the culture of staying by themselves. There is a myriad of merits of this trend for the world as well as for people. Henceforth, I call this trend a positive development for humans.