Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are widely differing views on the issue of whether university students should pursue other subjects along with their main academic one or merely concentrate on their main subject. While some may still hold to the conservative view, in this essay I intend to argue that attaining other skills would be more beneficial in students ' future lives. The reasons for this are as follows. On one hand, some contend that in order to be qualified in the future occupation, it is vitally important that university students concentrate on their main courses and consider learning other skills a waste of time and energy. They suggest that if people wish to be successful in their jobs, they should be consistent in pursuing their main courses rather than following other irrelevant skills and subjects. It is, therefore, highly unlikely that they operate in their occupation inaccurately. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that investigating in learning other complementary subjects is essential for the sake of a flourishing life in the future. Of course, having spent all the university time on the main subject would guarantee to qualify in that particular subject, however, imagine the failure that would occur if students refused to learn such another language as Japanese or Spanish as well as gain marketing skills to broaden their occupational domain in an international scale. Hence, I feel that in addition to the main academic courses, learning other subjects would be entirely justified. By way of conclusion, I believe that living in a technology era where everything is updated daily, demands acquiring more additional expertise that is crucial in the occupational life of the 21st century.