Some pople think that wild animals should not be kept in Zoos. Others, believe that there are good reasons of having Zoos. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether or not animals should be relocated from their habitats to new ones in the zoo is an issue of interest. Some believe that moving animals to zoos bring positive consequences, while others argue that there will be negative effects on those animals. This essay points out the rationales of two contrasting viewpoints before the conclusion is reached and illustrates my point of view. On the one hand, there are several benefits of relocation as the endangered species will be protected here. This is due to the fact that those species are hunting not only by humans but also the predators in natural habitats. Hence, the emergence of zoos experiences the important role of preservation and medication care of those animals. For example, zoos give them proper nutrition as well as medical care, which contribute to the growth of existence. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the atmosphere in the zoo is inappropriate for any living creature. To be more precise, prior to living here, the animals had an ordinate number of areas to enjoy either running or walking surrounding them, but when they were relocated in the small cage with little grass around, and that leads them to have not only anxiety but also the trauma. As a consequence, their life spans will be decreased, which contrast with the aforementioned view. For illustration, from the research, the penguins, which were transferred to the wildlife parks tended to be uncomfortable with their places and lead them to not eat the given diet until death. In conclusion, although there are several pros of relocation, the cons have a severe influence as well. The zoos should therefore prioritize both views and decide what might be suitable for those animals for potential preservation in the next future.