More and more people are moving to big cities these days. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city

At present times, The chunk of the population prefers to live in metropolitan cities while others desire to live in small suburbs. Infact, it has equally positives and negatives. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will share some plausible reasons on both sides. On the one hand, The younger population are highly energetic to spend a good life in hustle-bustle urban areas. They are radically inclined to vibrant and bright cities where they have many opportunities to meet new people from different cultures. Moreover, it has numerous options to look for a better job with a handsome salary. Infact, there are many vacancies available for an uneducated person. For example, Taxi drivers and retail shops salesman. One can use innovative ideas to set up small business. A recent survey in the UK showed that 40% of the adult population are residing in big capital for better standards of living. Also, Multinational food chains are easily approachable here. students have plenty of options to choose the best schools and universities which has a strong impact on their future. On the other hand, these days the older population significantly moved to downtown to spend a good quality life away from densely crowded areas. It has also affected their health. Nowadays cities are immensely polluted due to traffic congestions and factories smokes. A research was done in Germany by health professionals concluded that village life has ameliorated the life span to 8 years compared to the people who live in large cities. In addition, retired parents are facing depression and loneliness by the ignorance of their children because they are busy bus in moving with the fast pace to compete the city life. In a nutshell, I opine that city life has slightly overweighed its drawbacks. It completely depends on personal choices based on experiences. Authorities should improve the standard of living in remote areas.