Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective. Instead, they should receive education and job training. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that it is better if criminals are educated and had job training instead of taking them to prison. Even though education and job training are many advantages, I firmly believe that prisoners should be locked down. To begin with, there are a lot of illegal activities due to a lack of proper education. That is the main reason why people suppose following the education system is better. However, many people who have good training still do commit crimes, even their wrong behaviours are more delicate because it is difficult to accept that if people are formally coached they will not be prisoners. Education is not enough to limit and prohibit criminals. On top of that, creating prisons to keep prisoners with the main purpose is to prevent highly hazardous. It is understandable that the prison is an image of fairness and protects the lives of other innocent citizens. For instance, some criminals have psychological illnesses, they can’t control their behaviour, they kill other people but the ones are not scared and do not feel guilty. Those cases should be quarantined from the community to avoid danger to others. To sum up, keeping people who commit crimes in limited spaces is to protect society and prohibit people from doing incorrect behaviours. Although following the schooling system has benefits, I support the idea that taking criminals to prison is more effective.