in the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. what do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in small community?

In recent years living in urban cities have become a trend. In old times people used to live in small communities where they know everyone around them but in today's,time people know very few people in large cities. Living in a small area have its both advantages and disadvantages as well and I will discuss both views in this essay. To begin with, the foremost upside of living in a small community is as everyone knows others they have the better communication skills. Due to that people know the situation of everyone better and they were able to help people in case of emergency. For example, in case of someone has a medical emergency on one call many people can gather around and help the person in need. Not only that but because of this people have less responsibility as they can look after each other. As they live within the short-range they don't have to travel too much in case of need as it can save time for them. However, on the other side, due to less, population there are fewer opportunities for people living there. For example, if someone wants to pursue a career in marketing as it is impossible to achieve big goals in small villages and for that they need a megalopolis, Furthermore in large, cities they know fewer people that does not mean it is a bad thing. In fact, as they know few people they do not have to worry about other people's emotions. And in,emergency they can always take the help of technology to solve their problem as now technology has replaced humans in all aspects. To sum up, I reiterate my opinion that living in a big city outweighs its advantages on its disadvantages. But with some initiatives we can make even big cities more considerate with each other and we can expand our communication.