in many countries new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. some people believe it is important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there what is your opinion ? give reasons and examples

Some individuals believe that the outer parts of a country must be forbidden to be converted into the residential areas, however, since the outskirt areas are the ones left to provide shelters to the people, I certainly disagree with the above notion and the reasons for my disagreement are discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, It is more important to accommodate the rising population than preserving the countryside areas. This is because there is no or least space left in downtowns where the density of a population is already high. In such a case, acquiring the outskirts for the construction of new houses becomes the last choice. Although securing the outer parts of a country may seem essential to some people, not utilizing it for sheltering the increasing population will certainly lead to some detrimental consequences which cannot be neglected. For instance, in Namibia, the stringent regulations of the government to prohibit the further expansion of residential areas to the countrysides resulted in homelessness and encouraged society to protest against the legislation since not all could afford to reside and secure a property in capital cities. Secondly, building homes in the countrysides can be fruitful for that outer area as well. It means when the outer locations are equipped with some civilization, they become more happening. Also, in order to earn a livelihood, many open their businesses in the countrysides which steadily develops the unexplored locations into tourist destinations. For instance, many people who are residing in Banff which is a typical beautiful countryside of Alberta, have initiated businesses of resorts, hotels and, restaurants that fascinate a high number of tourists every year. Hence, building homes in the countryside is beneficial for that area. Conclusively, in order to accommodate the increasing number of people, taking over the countrysides for house construction is a wise decision for both people as well as for the development of those outer locations.