Nowdays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In our modern society social media, online news jumped into our entire life and everyone spend lots of their time surfing and chatting on the internet. Despite a few inevitable drawbacks, I believe that social media have largely been advantages. To start with, there are multifarious merits of social websites. Firstly, distance doesn't matter for social networks. This means that families and friends can communicate by chatting and making video calls with each other anywhere in the world. Moreover, the person can find new friends through social networks and discover different cultures, learn new languages and slang. Secondly, social networks gave birth to many famous talented people because you should not spend money to show the world your abilities. Consequently, this motivates the youngsters to work hard by themself. Turning towards drawbacks, there are some demerits. As I mentioned at the beginning, social media can be very time -consuming and not all people use this time profitably. For instance, a lot of people use them for entertainment, follow the personal life of their idols, read worthless news and much other useless activities. Whereas, only a tiny per cent of them use it for self-study and education. Moreover, with social media advent cases of fraud have become more frequent, because hide after receiving money from the victim online is easier than in real life. In conclusion, it is clear that social media made people more communicable and closer. Moreover, they find many varieties of hobbies and self-studying became convenient. In contrast, people should be able to manage their time as well as activities in social media wiser. At the same time, the government have to take control out of cheating