Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The importance of doing online purchases from the Internet which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, online shopping appears to be more rational. This essay will elaborate on both the positive and the negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of benefits which will explain further this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact is that in the advancement of era, the Internet made one's life easier and convenient, as they can purchase numerous things like garments, electronics devices, book an appointments, and book aeroplane tickets, without visiting physical shops, in turn, which saves a lot of time and a travel cost. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that it opens a plethora of job opportunities to assist the customers. As a result, it enhances the economic growth and development of the country. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but the most alarming one is that the tendency of online shopping fetch the bread and butter from the mouth of physical shopkeepers, therefore, they are left with no means of earning because consumers are less likely to visit those shops since they are getting all the needful things from the eCommerce platforms. Besides, sometimes people received wrong or faked items which result in wastage of money because most of the companies does not provide the return policy of the particular product. For instance, the masses feel disappointed and lose trust in them. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the benefits of purchasing necessary items from the Internet are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, the drawbacks as discussed above should not be overlooked either.