Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the popularity of adventurous sports has increased. While some believe that these sports ought to be prohibited as they are life-threatening, others deny it. In this essay, I will discuss why I believe that these activities should be restricted and government should enact proper laws for this. Those who are in favour of these dangerous sports are mostly youngsters. Indeed, they are loaded with adrenaline and do not comprehend the risks involved. In fact, they seek the thrill in adventures such as paragliding, water rafting and so on. As a result, accidents happen sometimes and ultimately may incapacitate the participants. In Pakistan, for example, last year during paragliding a 21-year-old boy lost his left leg while landing. Hence, consequences like these can be seen globally as well and such incidents are lessons for others. Despite this, some argue that as players know the risks involved they are free beings to take such decisions. The argument goes that life is a precious gift and one should live at its fullest but not exposing oneself to avoidable risks. Another point to consider is that such restrictions could save money. Because in case of accidents government often has to launch rescue operations when players go missing or find themselves in dangerous situations. Such operations are expensive and can be prevented if risky games are banned. In conclusion, although to participate in a particular activity is a person's own choice and one is aware of the consequences. However, in my opinion, putting lives at risk is not a wise decision and if it could be prevented by the country's laws and policies it should be implemented without any delay.