Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and gove your opinion

Television is often considered as a source of entertainment due to which a section of society believes that watching TV and movies have adverse effects on the lives of children as their mental ability to create new wonders decreases. While, other segments believe that it helps in boosting their creative skills, as, children learn new things from these sources. I personally have a vote for the people who believe that these sources make children more creative. Primarily, these multimedia gadgets are the complete package of information and knowledge. For instance, when I was a child I used to watch shows related to the history of our country, zoological life, some reality shows related to dance, singing which inculcated a feeling of motivation in me to do something in my life. Moreover, there are many documentary movies which are based on real lives, related to culture, the tradition of certain place through which children can gain practical knowledge also. On the contrary, people of adolescent age sometimes start watching movies related to a crime that causes an adverse effect on an individual's life as he/she will be inclined towards this kind of thrilling life and will look for the shortcuts in life to earn money. For example, in our vicinity, there was a child who used to watch movies all the time and was so fascinated by action movies that he never used to study which led to the non-creative life of that child. To recapitulate, I would say that TV or watching movies is a good source to acquire creative skills if utilized in the right way under the parents' guidance.