Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports are an integral part of human’s life which not only plays an inevitable role in developing both mental and physic health but also maintain the youthful appearance. Many individuals are willing to take part in kind of sports, which are organized in team, such as basketball, soccer. However, others support for the idea that it is more profitable to solo sports, like badminton or gymnastic. Personally, I subscribe to the view that team games have higher benefit to practice daily. On the one hand, people join in team sports have the opportunity to learn various useful skills such as teamwork and cooperation skills, which are necessary for their future career. Sports such as football or basketball teach the players how to work together effectively in team environment. In particular, each person in the group can also learn how to sacrifice themselves for the sake of their team and also reaching the common goal by connecting with others. Take primary’s physical education class as an example, schools always ask their students to work in pairs or in groups in order to finish an exam or exercises. On the other hand, we can not deny prosperity of solo sports bringing to our life. Going to individual sports such as tennis, swimming is a great solution to increase independent thinking and self-confidence. Furthermore, it also forces people to rise their fast thinking and have a responsibility for their decisions. The researches have shown that children who are a member in a squad regularly relying on their teammates and their success leans on their team ’s effort and cooperation. By contrast, people who works alone in game have to try their best to achieve the goal by their self effort, concentration and hard-working. In conclusion, my honest opinion states that sportsman who is a piece of a band is likely to gain more valuable than the solo one, where they just can only blame on themself for the defeat or enjoy the winning alone.