Some people think that developments involving internet have brought people close together while others thinks that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Advancements in internet technologies have paved the path to modernisation all around the globe. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society believes that the World Wide Web has brought community closer to each other, while others emphasise that the internet is making society lose touch with their surroundings and making them feel deserted. Apparently, various factors make a section of public advocate that the online world encourages communities to bond and they have reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, since the inception of social media, long-distance interactions with peer groups, friends and family have become simpler and hassle-free, enhancements on the internet, probed people to stay in touch with their loved ones every minute. To exemplify, the popular social media channel, Facebook has transformed the way people communicate; Individuals share messages, post photographs, videos, write opinions and even make calls to friends and family, Certainly the internet has improved connections. Secondly, the internet has erased all sorts of geographical constraints. People around the globe are online and using the same websites, which gives both individuals and businesses more opportunities than ever before to extend our networks and reach out to people we may otherwise never meet. On the other hand, cyber is said to damage the social connections of its users. Social media sites can make it more difficult for us to distinguish between the meaningful relationships we foster in the real world, and the numerous casual relationships formed through social media. By focusing so much of our time and psychic energy on these less meaningful relationships, our most important connections may weaken. The internet seduces people into spending time online at the expense of time spent with friends and family. For instance, internet addicts tend to sit at home and not go out to talk to their neighbours across the street, visiting relatives or travelling with friends. it is clearly shown that the internet sucks people away from in-person contact and fosters real- world disconnection. In conclusion, while the online world is truly building and strengthening friendships, I believe that the concerns of excess usage of online tools must not be neglected.