Some people think that radio has become out-of-date, and there is no need to listen to the radio for entertainment and news. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology and the invention of new tools, most people share a perspective that the radio has become obsolete. On the other hand, there are folks who still use the radio for entertainment purposes. In the essay, I will discuss both points of view and share my personal opinion regarding this issue. In my opinion, I completely agree that transistors have become archaic. To begin with, in this modern era, innovation and invention are the buzzwords. With the speedy progress of science, people no longer operate wireless for entertainment or news. They have TVs, computers, internet, laptops, tablets for those purposes. And this is because all these new equipment give folks an opportunity to know about things happening around the world. To illustrate, transistors do not have a broad spectrum as a result they cannot provide folks with the information they want. To put it more simply, in the modernised world, humans have better options than radios so why not grasp them. On the contrary, there are humans who still operate wireless for entertainment or announcements. The reason behind it is simple, they operate it because they are sentimentally connected with these devices. For instance, walkmans are mostly used by the old citizens and that is because they are emotionally connected to these tools and feel nostalgic whenever they use them to listen to music or news. In other words, in those old days, there was no other source for communication or listening to the news. Hence, they became dependent on walkmans for amusement purposes. Thus, they still use walkmans because it is a habit that they have not been able to give up. To conclude, the advancement of technologies has given us a plethora of inventions that are far better than transistors. As mentioned earlier in the essay, I hold the view that radios have become obsolete as compared to them we have far better options for our amusement.