People say that a country will benefit greatly if students study abroad. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a social norm that adolescents regard studying overseas as a chance to change their current lives. This trend can be ascribed to a number of factors and perspectives of it are varied among people. While some claim that this can induce negative impacts on a country, I still believe that can help more than harm. On the one hand, I think the primary reason why some people lean against the phenomenon of students studying abroad is that it is likely to cause brain drain. This occurs when a country witnesses unnoticeable growth in each of travelers who stay in another country to leave and make ends meet. As a matter fact, a majority of overseas students decide to settle down the rest of their lives in another country as soon as they are given better living standards as well as higher salaries after graduation. Obviously, the outcomes of the strand present more of a challenge when it comes to the loss of potential figures since every country ’s development highly depends on its citizens. Additionally, this can also reduce the number of young adults who are in working ages which would lead to the shortage of employees and affect the economy badly. On the other hand, I side with those who advocate that studying abroad is a key factor to develop a country. First and foremost, studying in another place which is far from people’s hometown can simply help them experience so many new and helpful things such as traditions, cultures or lifestyles which can broaden their horizons and encourage them to make standout movements or breakthroughs for the sake of improving their country ’s status. To illustrate, Ho Chi Minh, the most famous president in Vietnam, could reach his decision to change almost all the systems of Vietnam only after going to other countries to learn their ways of controlling and guiding their citizens. This is why students studying abroad can contribute enormously to their countries by learning from other environments. Last but not least, well-behaved and polite students can create a positive image and impression about the country on local people that can bring better coordination between these nations in the near future. In the light of aforementioned factors, I am convinced that students should be encouraged to study abroad. However they are supposed to return and work for their country instead of staying for personal benefits.