Many believe that there should be few restrictions on the office buildings and homes that people can build in cities while others think the designs should be limited. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Building designs are nowadays varied in order to suit various needs, however, this had lead to controversy. Many individuals are of the notion that the development of infrastructure should not be limited, while others disagree. This essay will discuss both sides and argues why it is more preferable to let owners choose their design. Diversified design of constructions can provide a customer different set of options implying a better retention rate, as the needs of potential buyers are fulfilled. Each and every individual purchase his/her home for a different purpose. For example, people with children prefer apartments with recreational centres, like parks, as young ones may want to play. Additionally, allowing engineers and architects to experiment with the external and internal appearance can reveal new findings, which in turn presents scope for further research. So, not restricting the design can help sustain a user and also entail future studies. Not only does limiting the variety of choices eases the burden on drafters, but it also allows faster and convenient construction. Labours who are used to fewer options can easily master the skill which can then be taught to newer ones improving the overall efficiency. Moreover, it becomes economically feasible to build similar flats,, rowhouses, workplaces due to the availability of standardized materials. For example, the construction of new residential buildings allowed the contractors to use sand, cement, and plasticizer, in order to initiate similar projects. Therefore, speed, as well as economic efficiency, is achieved when there are fewer ways of aesthetically decorating a building. To conclude, it is better if the decision of interior and exterior look of any infrastructure is left to the owner as he/she may have different needs and desires.