Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today the whole spectrum of individuals just want to relish themselves rather than pay attention to the religious and traditional aspects which is associated with festivals. I take issue with this view, while, excessive growth in technology has led to these parts of festivals becoming forgotten to some extent, there are those who make an effort to conserve these parts of ceremonies as a cultural heritage. In the last decades, people have acknowledged the paramount importance of enjoyment in their lives, which has a profound impact on their longevity and productivity. By doing so, they take advantage of both religious and traditional ceremonies as a source of fun to amuse themselves. Wearing the latest customs, preparing meals, and decorating their house which are inspired by cutting-edge technology are the best examples of these activities which are related to relishing the atmosphere without considering the value of tradition. In addition, excessive advancement in technology such as social media underlines the need to represent their fun lifestyle. The more they feel happy during festivals, the more followers they can attract. As a result, individuals particularly the succeeding generation have become affected by this phenomenon which leads to forgetting the integral part of festivals. In contrast negative mentioned above, there are some reasons that illustrate tradition and cultural part of festivals are conserved by individuals. Firstly, there are numerous campaigns, holding ceremonies in society, that encourage people to make a contribution to these events. This action not only enhances their cultural consciousness but also promotes the conventional value of each ceremony. This in the long term, helps people to appreciate the value of their history. Furthermore, educational establishments such as schools try to impart knowledge by taking place festivals in order to reinforce the value of tradition. By doing so, school children acquire a great deal of information that is more likely to conserve these aspects of festivals as a cultural heritage. Finally, these activities done by these organizations enhance people's interest regard to accepting old religions and traditions. To sum up, there are those who opine tradition and religious part of festivals have become obsolete and people just want to derive benefit from these events to entertain themselves, nevertheless, I believe that these values are being preserved by the activity of educational centres and campaigns.