Government should spent money on rail rather than road. what extend do you agree or disagree.

The Transport ministry is one of the vital sectors of the country. Folks opine authorities should be spending an increasing amount on railways instead of roads. I completely agree with this thought and will be illustrating some of the reasons justifying this opinion of mine in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, traffic issues on roads have become havoc in today's modern world. commuters are often late to their work or children reach after time to their schools due to vehicle congestion on streets in peak hours of the day. Furthermore, by investing in railways many people can travel by trains thereby reducing the density of roads. Secondly, due to huge numbers of transporters on the road, there is a great amount of pollution caused by automobiles. For this reason, developing metros in the city can deviate a plethora of citizens by taking this mode of transport, hence, reducing air pollution and also improving quality of life. In addition to this, there are ample economical benefits to the common public. Travelling by trains can provide a cheaper option to travel to and from nearby places. Moreover, fewer automobiles on streets can be safe for pedestrians, as there are cases of many accidents endangering resident's life. Also, constructing railways between cities can provide an economical solution compared to aeroplanes to provide convenient options in terms of time and price. Although, while developing the railway system road system cannot be ignored and must be given attention to prevent collapses. To conclude, a nation should finance in all modes of conveyance for the safety, punctuality and security of all the nationals. Likewise, both systems are essential to be maintained in a country as they are necessary but advancements in railway infrastructure can alleviate many problems.