Some Experts Believe That It Is Better For Children To Begin Learning A Foreign Language At Primary School Rather Than Secondary School.

It is said that take in a foreign language at a younger age at primary school would be more beneficial compare with starting it at secondary school. I think the benefits of learning another language sooner are more than the drawbacks. Learning a foreign language at an early age brings more positive effects for children. It is undeniable fact that whatever children are younger, the power of learning is greater because their mind is fresh. Therefore, they would take in another language quickly. For instance, when a kid is trained in the first year of school, she or he is more likely to speak this language not only better but also earlier rather than his or her peers who learn this skill in secondary school. Moreover, primary schools' timetable is more flexible to allocate specific time for students to teach them a language through play. In this way, teachers can maintain learners' enthusiasm and progress. All in all, learning other languages subsequently will be easier for individuals in future and they can take advantage of it in their educational and professional life in order to be familiar with cultural diversity. On the other hand, as primary school is the first year of student education, learning a foreign language might be arduous for them. Hence, they may get confused and this probably has effects on other school lessons such as maths, physics and science which are more indispensable in education systems. In addition, some of the primary school teachers may lack language teaching experience that leads to unproper training. By the way of conclusion, I believe early exposure to language learning contributes to fast learning and gain a better understanding of different cultures so that the advantages outweigh its disadvantages and the weakness of this statement could be solved by providing well-rounded analyses to find cutting-edge methods.