In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the improvements in the field of producing food and farming these days, many societies are still hungry due to the poverty that a great number of people all over the world are facing. To address this problem, using cutting-edge farming machines can be really effective. In recent times, poverty has been the main reason why many people are struggling with a lack of food. It is argued that if governments remove poverty from a country, that place will have no issues in the subject of providing enough food for its citizens anymore. This is because people can just easily buy everything that they want with their cash. In other words, when it comes to the subject of people who are hungry, it is more about the ability to buy food. Honestly, there are not many hungry people with a decent amount of cash in their pockets. Turning to the solutions, using cutting-edge farming machines might have a great impact on increasing the amount of food. Traditional ways in agriculture need more effort and also more time is needed to see the results. For example, the traditional way of harvesting fruits such as oranges, apples and tangerine take almost a month to finish but with modern harvesting by state-of-the-art machines, it may finished in a couple of days. To sum up, modern farming has a huge effect on increasing the amount of food produced on farms but still poverty is the reason why many people are hungry these days. Eradicating the roots of poverty may solve this problem completely.