Some people believe that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers instead of benefitting them individually. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Studying is one of the most crucial parts of people's lives. If a question about the main objective of the school is addressed, it will be challenging for us to make a decision. Some people are firm believers in changing pupils to good citizens. Others, however, had shown devotion to not necessary. This essay agrees that schools have to turn students into good workers because they can learn to follow rules and social skills. The first and most obvious one is that students spend more time at school than at home. As a result, pupils can learn how to respect other people both in the same ages and older people such as teachers. Moreover, in school, teachers can obligate the student to follow the rule, for example, to be on time and be honest in tests. Consequently, kids will know the fundamental rules in the school and will learn the punishments if they do not follow these. Therefore, they can learn how to be a good citizen in the future. Furthermore, another reason is that students can learn social skills. According to the research in a local university in Bangkok, it indicates that kids who lack friends will become introverted and might have mental problems leading to a crime. In contrast, School is the place that many kids staying together to learn how to survive in society using social skills such as communication and negotiation. So they can learn how to work as teamwork. In conclusion, there are several objectives for the school however the most important one is teaching junior to be good people in the forthcoming. In my perspective, as children are the foundation of the future so we have to attend to the younger generation and hope that they will become good citizens in the future.