Plastic shopping bags contributie to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that in order to protect the earth from plastic pollution, the usage of plastic bag should be prohibited by the government. I totally agree with this opinion, because plastics are dangerous to the animals and there is another substitute product for them. First thing to point out is that shopping bag made from plastic can disrupts animals life. Plastic is known for its endurance for a long period both in water and on land. Due to the enormous amount of plastic waste, it higher the possibility of it accidentally ended up inside animals bodies while they are trying to look for some foods. Because they constantly consume it, over time the amount of plastic substances resides in animals organs will be massive, this may resulting malfunction of the organs and it might lead to its death. Therefore, not using plastic for a bag can play a vital role in the ecosystem. Another thing to point out why we should avoid plastic bag is because there are already some alternative products that serve the same purpose. Take a bag made of cotton as an example. This kind of bag can be used numerous times due to the fact of its material is the same as our clothes. Additionally, this bag is handmade, and this enables us to customize the size based on our need. Hence, if the plastic bag is prohibited, it will not cause any trouble because of the availability of other environmental-friendly products with the same function. In conclusion, one of the ways to reduce plastic pollution is by prohibit them to be used. This action would bring a better life for many animals and furthermore, humans are still able to use shopping bag with different materials.