Nowadays, scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environment such as the South Pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

It is irrefutable that these days, researchers and travellers are able to reach interior parts of the world such as the south pole. While this offers a few advantages like the development of the region, there are also some disadvantages which are worth considering as it causes disturbance of nature which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. There are two main benefits to the location. Firstly, as it aids to uncover various parts of the world which are still unknown to the community such as vegetarian, different species of plants and wildlife. Therefore, it assists them in new inventions of medicinal products and cosmetics which would be extremely beneficial to human beings. For instance, Shimla hills offer plants that are useful in making medicines for cancer patients. This came across in 2018 when a scientist named Gurmeet visited it. In addition, it enhances tourism which consequently promotes infrastructural and regional development of the area. Moreover, it also gives chance to experience splendid views of nature. For example, Kasauli hills have had more economical growth in the last few years because of tourism. On the other hand, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, sometimes individuals who try to do experiments with nature ultimately, end up disturbing it. They try to build residential areas which have detrimental effects on greenery and wildlife too. To illustrate, Mussorie's beauty is in danger as tourists spread litter while travelling therefore local authorities declare it as a red zone area. Additionally, Weather temperature may not be suitable for everyone as it proves to be fatal for human beings. Excitement to explore different areas of the globe leads them to death. In conclusion, as it gives opportunity to the individuals to experience the beauty of nature and do experiments which can be beneficial for the mankind. However, it can also disturb nature's balance.Sometimes it might be a terrific place to visit.