Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people’s lives in negative ways. Others disagree and say that it is also positive. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, It has become a contentious issue whether the lives of individuals has been impacting in negative ways by mass publishing or the prime concern must be given to benefits. This essay intends to elaborate on both aspects prior to reaching my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with the negative impacts, firstly, fake news and rumours are a big concern. In other words, some television and radio channels spread wrong information about natural disasters and scientific theories to increase the TRP of their channels. For example, a few days ago, some channels telecasted the news about tornados in the Lucknow area, and everyone got stuck in homes even though the weather was not like that. Thus, the wrong information creates fear in minds and become the reason for anxiety. On the flip side, the world has become a global village due to mass news. It acts as a bridge between the public and helps to promote worldwide businesses. The people can crab a data for the things that can be imported and exported to other regions. Moreover, it is aware people of the happenings around them such as robberies, murders and pandemic diseases. For instance, the news is helpful to get information about coronavirus cases all over the world. So, individuals can cancel their travel programs due to high covid cases in those countries where they are planning to go. In my opinion, publishing is being helpful to connect the world and they should focus on the only real and practical reports. To conclude, although the news is not always right, its benefits regarding business and connection between people can not be overlooked.