Many people today are worried about ‘cybercrime’ such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does ‘cybercrime’ cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take?

While governments are trying to address cybercrime, its rate is growing every year. It adversely affects both ordinary people and businesses. Victims of internet crime bear financial losses and, oftentimes, get psychological traumas. The following paragraphs will discuss in detail the problems of cybercrime and remedial measures that can be taken by individuals and businesses. To commence with, the primary concern of fraudsters is getting financial benefits, thus, the victims mostly bear financial losses. Criminals can hack databases to obtain financial and private information. Similarly, they can hack emails and social pages of individuals for the same purposes. Later, all the hacked information may be used to threaten people and ask for ransom. As a result, peoples' lives may be disrupted, which in turn can lead to psychological traumas. For instance, people may get into debts to pay the fraudsters, or if they can't, their private life may be endangered. In the case of businesses, they will be known as insecure companies and lose their customers. Adding further, internet security is a part of computer literacy, thus, internet users should pay big attention to their own security. To protect themselves from internet frauds, people can install good anti-viruses, set secure passwords. Moreover, they should not purchase anything from the companies they do not know, because this way fraudulent companies can get access to bank accounts. Similarly, businesses should take security as the main priority to ensure the safety of their customers. This, for example, can be done by strengthening security to access the customer's data. To conclude, it is obvious that cybercrime is a negative development. In order to tackle this issue, businesses and individuals should put their best feet together and prioritize their online security.