Some people believe that travelling is a valuable experience, other say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since time immemorial, people have been travelling to many spectacular tourist spots in order to gain knowledge, enjoy their leisure time, and so forth by spending a large amount of money. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that travelling is a wastage of time and money, others contend that it is conducive to earning precious experiences. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that visiting many places helps people get to know many things that cannot be gained from other sources. Inasmuch as people in this world have to work like a dog to earn money, it is not considered a wise decision to spend their hard-earned cash by roaming different sites. Moreover, in spite of travelling, individuals can do more productive activities leading them to achieve success quickly, and save money for the future. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that a person who gives more priority to doing work rather than traversing is more successful and can deal with any financial predicaments easily. Hence, people should not waste money and time on travelling purposes. Plausible though individuals have to invest their valuable time and money during visiting tourist spots, it is worth arguing that without going to any places, it is next to impossible to remove boringness from life and learn new things. In other words, if an individual does a routine task continuously and does not bring changes in his life, it is not possible to acquire new knowledge and experience, leading that person to face many personal and professional problems. This is because travelling to tourist spots gives people a unique experience that cannot be learnt by reading books or watching television programmes. To exemplify, researchers of Cambridge University have found that individuals who travel are more intelligent and social. In conclusion, much as travelling involves spending money and time, without it, people cannot gain real experience. Thus, I unequivocally buttress the stand of visiting many tourist spots.