The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are others who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Internet became an essential part of human's life. Moreover, this makes communication easy. Even though a set of folks agreed that the internet facilitates communication easy also, few others opine this. In my opinion, although this helps people connected via gadgets, this actually spoiled the happiness of getting togethers. This essay will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the internet assists humans to connect with each other irrespective of the distance they stay. Instead, this also keeps relationships viable. For example, people use wifi networks to contact their loved ones from different parts of the world. In addition, this also helps to alleviate the feeling of homesickness. To summarize, adapting the internet facilities for communication help to maintain the strong bond in relationships. On the contrary, due to the use of the internet, the real essence of the meeting had vanished. Similarly, people lack socialisation and also the real meaning of true relationship has no more. A study conducted by Rajiv Gandhi University proved that the current generation is not valuing parental relationships comparing with older people. To summarize, because of the internet dependence nowadays people more and more lazy to arrange meetings, even for special ceremonies also. Due to this, the relationships are getting fragile. Finally, the internet became essential for living in the present-day generation. However, people should value relationships by finding time to see each other. Therefore, in my viewpoint, although the internet makes communication easy also, people overused this facility and spoiled the beauty of relationships.