Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In Today’s economy, there is a trend among people to work for self rather than to get employed by other’s company. Most of the generation prefers to do hard work for them as it satisfies their dream. Working in an organization can help in achieve Change the form of the verb achieving show examples your needs of a suitable life that is company can payoff well according to your profile and role. The sad part of working in an organization is one have to work according to company’s requirement. For example, if a company wants you to work on Saturday or Sunday, you must oblige this in spite of whether you have some other engagements with your family. This sometimes leads to dissatisfaction amongst employees. This can be the one reason of choosing self employment. There are some other issues also of being associated with other organization. For example, you could not be well paid as per your caliber that means it is possible that your organization pays you less instead of your hard work and other may get higher pay due to being in the top of managers list for some personal reason. Because of above issues, people today want to work for their own. Working for self can be satisfactory, however, of course there are some demerits attached to this. For having your own business you must have sufficient financial support or strong financial background. There are cases where people start their own business but later on due to financial constraint they have to shut their businesses. Also one must needs patience to get success in your doings as there are struggle in the initial period when you start your business. To conclude, definitely there are some issue with working for own but we cannot deny the fact that many of the young generation is so well determined and hard work that they prefer self employment.