Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is positive development, while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, it is universal truth that commercial and cutural interaction has an inseperable relationship with the growth of any aspects of each country. However, whether developing it has always been a topic of general public. While a number of people argue that promoting communication between these regions may carry some potential dangers for identity, others have a contrary-minded that it will significantly create superb results in world's connection. Personally, I contend that the benefits that globalization brings about outweighs the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is understandable that why some groups of community believe that the interconnection between countries will take a heavy toll on the national recognition. The key rationale is that as foreign influences, especially the Western cultures that permeate other societies, more people will embrace intriguingly external ideas and start to consider that their conventional custom as obsolete, which may probably result in a loss of the national true values. However, this thinking is totally exaggerated. As far as I am concerned, instead of marginalizing the traditional values of every country, the globalization has given a larger range of chance for citizens all over the world to introduce and open their own culture to other friends. Korea perfectly exemplifies this situation. The widespread presence of entertainment companies and TV programmes, specifically the "Hallyu wave", has been the key to foster and promote a global appreciation towards this country. This is a testament to positive impacts of world's contact on a country's values. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the global development will offer stupendous advantages. In terms of business, many entrepreneurs can expand the foreign markets. As a result, many jobs are created which will directly improve people's living standards. To give a clear example, the contribution of SamSung in VietNam has hostically historically addressed the unemployment of a plethora of people. In addition to this, in terms of culture, the integration among these areas will mitigate many social problems which occurs on a regualr basis. To exemplify, the thinking of Western's community will gradually turn the gender inequality sentiments on Asia society's head. Therefore, it seems sensible that we can broaden our mind towards a harmonized development. In conclusion, while the exchange in tradition as well as trading still exist some disadvantages, it is irrefutable that the global changing has created many significant benefits for each and everyone. It is also clear that the traditional values can be separately maintained in tandem with the global integration.