1. Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Considering the penetration of social platforms, in addition to shyness while making direct conversations, adolescents show their preference to converse online rather than in in-person communication. Accordingly, the social channels suppliers imposing higher charges while communicating virtually can effectively stimulate them to engage in direct conversation. Indisputably, the ultimate tools and social platforms combine to offer people a gateway to make online conversations, such as supporting users to tailor their appearance. To elaborate, various people are depressed with a plethora of prejudices towards their look, for them, using filters on online apps is highly feasible and rational. Prime examples are researches about reasons why people chose to use filters indicate that, a majority feels shy and thereby want to be more good-looking. Besides, many are sensitive to physical interactions, which prevents them from having a direct conversation, so socializing online is a favorable choice. As a result, social media companies should raise the taxes of online communications to dwindle the number of users, and their used time. To clarify, most social apps now are free of charge, which directly encourage the installing figure; for that reason, imposing higher costs is undoubtedly the most pragmatic solution. For instance, the authorities should stimulate the media entrepreneurs by enforcing new advantageous rules for raising taxes on virtual contacts. In conclusion, surveys simulate the overwhelming ratio of online communications made by young people, which is triggered by the ubiquity of free platforms, and the lack of realistic conversation skills. Thus, I firmly agree that raising taxes on those contacts is a practical solution.