In many countries, as people are earning more these days they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In the present competitive world, peoples income is surge increased comparing with the past in many countries. Even that create a way to the expansive and luxurious lifestyle. In my point of view, I thought this has both positive and negative effects on people. Firstly it would lead to compress middle-class people life economically. Though, due to this country economy will grow. The point worthy to notice is that people would be encouraged to buy unwanted things due to their over income, which is not actually mandatory for them. Consequently, it is motivating to increase the product price, if that product was capable of that or not. Moreover, these expenses impacting the middle-class lifestyle and who is affecting to get the basic needs of day to day life. For instance, in recent times information technology companies are increased in Chennai. Also, that employees are paid high comparing with other sector employees. Hence, wherever IT companies are there that surrounding area have developed economically due to those IT persons, who get pain very high. Because of that, those area middle-class people were affected. Moreover, when people purchase some new thing automatically they need to pay tax for that which will be creating more income for the government. Also, that would be helping those people, whoever is involved in manufacturing, selling, transporting and etc. For instance, if we buy one mobile phone. from the courier boy to the manufacturing company would get benefits, who is paying tax to our government to run company in our country. To conclude, using more money in buying a product that is earning a high salary is have both positive and negative development.