Today’s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

Some people opine that these days young people live under a lot of pressure from the public than young people in the past. In my view, I partially agree with this opinion. Some parents feel that their children are their prized possession; the public instils high standards into people at a very young age and technology has given children the pleasure of instant gratification. All these lead to one thing in common. It's pressure, that is a worsening scourge. However, Not all children feel the same. It can be said that some children these days are lucky than those from the past. We will look into these aspects in the essay. To begin with, High social standards kill the creativity and joy of a person from a very young age. Firstly, Some parents feel that children are their priced possession whom they always want to glorify whenever they have a chance. It is true that some young folks are extraordinary while others are just mediocre. When parents force the children to keep up to their expectations, it only makes them feel stress. Particularly, social media on the other hand provides for a gateway to mixed feelings. Few inspire by their peers and develop bad feelings like jealousy, an extravagant lifestyle and fear of missing out. On the other hand, we need to acknowledge the fact that children in the past, who faced war-like situations and had gone through scourge, were more unfortunate. The stress they must have felt is incomparable. In addition, some children lacked most facilities prevailing in today's world which aided their well being and growth. Hence, it is hard to imagine the struggle of youth in past. In conclusion, It can be agreed that young folks these days survive stress from society more than those from the past. However, we need to acknowledge the struggle and sacrifices of the young population in the past who lost their parents during wartime and those who had to survive through adverse circumstances.