Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind the bars. To what extent do you agree?

There are numerous ways to punish criminals in different countries. Some say that all crimes should be sentenced with imprisonment of the criminal others argue that some convicts should be sentenced differently and do unpaid community work. I tend to agree with the former statement. To begin with, there are many prisoners who are young and forced to do some crimes like stealing or rubbery due to numerous socio-economic reasons. By teaching this group some sort of community task they can learn the needed skills to be able to task even after they served their sentence. For instance, there are many prison classes and programs for the young convicts to do some community work which resulted in them continuing that job after they are released. Additionally, the idea of giving community jobs to convicted offenders is economically beneficial for the government. The current budget is dedicated to association jobs are in the lowest amount and even this amount can sometimes be a burden to some communities, also the people who currently do these jobs are being paid poorly and are forced to do it due to their economic state. By giving these jobs to offenders, not only the budget regarding this can be used for poor communities in the country but it also helps the people to live in a more just environment as the citizens would not be forced to do the sorts of hard labour like this. to make it more tangible, one could refer to phrases in the manifesto for a just city which indicated that a just future is a place that no citizens are forced to do labour and these activities are done by machines or lawbreaker. overall, it seems that having some criminals and prisoners do free community work can help the criminals as well as the government it could also be helpful to achieve a just and safe future with fewer criminal activities.