Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

These days, the majority of people opt to work for themselves instead of being an employee in the organizations. This essay will examine the main reasons behind choosing to work independently. However, this approach will bring drawbacks. To begin with, not being under the command and making money are two most important reasons why someone may select independence in a career. Firstly, that is to say, not only should laborers work on a schedule but they also must obey their employer, leading to a tendency for working alone. As a prime example, it is challenging to wake up each morning and follow a daily routine until retirement. Secondly, it is believed that running up a business could make more money rather than earn a fixed wage each month. For instance, should a person start up a business, he/she will become wealthier compared to be a worker. On the whole, were individuals not work for a certain amount of salary, they would make progress in their own business. On the other hand, despite the merits of freelance labor, it could have some demerits based on the ideas of certain demographics of society. To illustrate, setting up a business necessitates a strong sponsorship and sometimes it might face financial breakdown or even failure. In addition, there needs to be a vast of money to spend on advertising that a career could take off, which many of general population cannot afford it. However, working for an organization never needs suchlike supplements. These reasons provide a piece of irrefutable evidence that self-employed have their own disadvantages. To conclude, although it is more preferable by some people to have their own job due to liberty in doing the task, there are some disadvantages that are a barrier to this purpose.