The young should get advice from old people than young people. Do you agree or disagree?

At some point, in our life we need advice,we have to reach out to our parents, family members or friends. A chunk of individuals opines that the older folks have wisdom and experience that’s why they are the best people to solicit advice whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, partially agree with this notion and I will discuss it in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, older people have some life experience, they would have struggled with similar situations at some point in their lives too, so they have this wisdom to guide us through the situation and help to make the right decisions. Moreover, they have a knack for explaining things, they could explain in the form of stories or talking about their past. For instance, my grandfather used to give advice that was beyond my understanding and would explain the stories in a feasible way that can easily be comprehensible. On the other hand, most older individuals have lack education because of fewer opportunities. As consequence, their thoughts are rigid and traditional. For instance,my grandmother still believes that women are inferior as compared to men. In her opinion, that they should stay at home and look after their children. Moreover, numerous old age folks still believe in superstition, they refuse to accept scientific wisdom. In addition, they refused to consult a doctor when they are ill and still prefer homemade remedies that they learn from their parents. To conclude, there is no doubt about the older people experience that they learn throughout their life and have great oratory skills. However, we cannot ignore some of their values are not applicable to today’s world because of their conservative thinking.