Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Speaking is the best way to express our idea whereas every nation has at least a particular language to convey the relevant message in a proper way. Live in a country where the language is not native to the person can create severe conundrums in social as well as practical. Hence, being familiar with a foreign language will facilitate communication among other nations by avoiding language barriers. On the one hand, people who are involved in studies or professions overseas should be aware of the language which is native to the relevant country in order to acquire the expected outcome. If it is not so, it will create poor interaction between other parties which leads to isolation. In Japan which is considered a leading country in the world is used only Japanese as a language. About 3% of Sri Lankans who are engaged in either learning or jobs in Japan should have at least primitive knowledge of Japanese and those who lack the knowledge will have to give up their opportunity due to language barrier which affects poor bonds among people. On the other hand, language will facilitate the communication of an idea in the proper way. Hence different countries having various cultures which facilitate socialization should be followed by all the people who are living in a particular country. Social activities such as charity works, funds, entertainment will elevate the lifestyle of people and those who are having an inadequate language will be unable to have such privileges which lead to practical issues. Some researches have shown that people with language barrier have lost their rights by 15% where language fluency is the key factor to having rights. Staying overseas were using a foreign language has a negative effect on social and practical. I strongly believe it is mandatory to learn at least a foreign language other than the mother tongue in order to prevent language barriers and it will facilitate a sophisticated lifestyle all over the world