As a part of their education, many students work at a company for short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantage than disadvantage to this?

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of unpaid internships. While some people believe that young people should only focus on their studies, I would argue that they should go through a free internship during their learning. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that working without pay has some negative effect to students while they are studying process. This is because some students who work as a volunteer will not get enough time for their homework or lessons. For example, students have internships after they finish class so they will not prepare for their homework, and they will less concentrate in their classroom. As a result, they need to focus on study to pass their exam. However, it is worth pointing out that there are many benefits of working as a volunteer while they are studying at university. This is based on the fact that pupils can increase their knowledge when they work in the real workplace. For instance, in Australia, many colleges provide internships for their students who study in commercial cookery to work at hotels, which can improve their knowledge and practical skills. Consequently, working as trainees can gain work experience that can relate to their future careers. In conclusion, we can observe that working for a short time without pay is a great way to develop skills and gain work experience for their job in the future. Overall, I firmly believe that this action has more advantages than disadvantages in their life.