Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling is becoming increasingly serious in many nations. According to people, the garbage produced by households is not recycled in the proper amount, therefore it is argued that by making it mandatory by law, this situation would improve. In this, essay I will explain why I believe that the government should take legal measures to ensure that the recycling of waste in every house would be solved. One of the main causes of the problem is that people feel like they are too busy doing their own things and they would rather not lose much time on recycling. As a result, nowadays streets are plenty of papers and plastic bags thrown by men and women daily. Many people believe that there is another strategy to make people recycle more such as more environmental education at schools. Environmental education is a good way to tackle this issue. However, education is definitely not enough to make society considerate of the damage that the garbage produced. Therefore, laws are needed to make everybody aware of contamination and to tackle the problem. Laws make things happen. If fines were applied to citizens that did not recycle, there would be much more people caring for this. In, the fact there are many people still confused about different types of waste. For example, different kinds of plastic, paper, metal and glass have been launched on the market, and it is still not clear if all of them can be recycled or not. It would be an effective movement from the government to promote awareness in every single citizen. In addition, making this a legal requirement, would make the system work as the different types of waste would be sent to specific places to be treated and returned to society in diverse products such as fertilizers. In conclusion, to increasing the recycling from homes, the best approach to deal with it is that the government should responsible for introducing these measures and making the society follow the rules to make a better place for everyone.