In many countries, people increasingly talk about money (How much they earn or how much they paid for things in their daily conversations). Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, people in many nations share a lot about money, especially how they create income and spend. In this essay, I will discuss several main reasons for this situation. First of all, the cost of daily demands such as housing, education and food increases constantly, while the economy is variable with high inflation or downturn. These problems can make people immersed in anxiety and lead to depression, thus many people find ways to reduce stress. For example, they will confide in family or friends in daily conversation to conceive advice or words of encouragement. Secondly, the Internet is ubiquitous, leading to the appearance of a range of channels about finance which people can access easily through YouTube, Facebook or blogs. The commonality of this information as a trend also boosts people to discuss them, because they do not want to become an out-date person. Thirdly, people tend to wonder about others’ money as a natural character, thus they may question a number of income, especially when others have a new job. One may argue that daily conversations about money being spread out can stimulate ostentation and create financial pressure. However, I strongly believe that it brings positive development. Although many people like showing off their assets in conversations, their counterparts still gain useful information about how to cultivate success. In addition, if people share constantly about finance every day, they also have a better understanding of the importance of money. As a result, people will be thorough when they invest or spend and may avoid risks. In conclusion, the necessity of money and the commonality of the internet make many people talk about finance frequently. This trend can help people enhance their knowledge about expenditure to know how to manage funding in the variable economy.