Many people now have the freedom to work and live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays people have many options to go approximately where ever they want for working or living because of developments in communication technology and transportation. In my opinion, this has more benefits than drawbacks. These kinds of developments have many potential advantages and in this part, I am going to take the two most important ones under examination. Firstly Job freedom, it is very easier now for job owners to find the most suitable person for their tasks and vice versa. this means if you have a business and need to find an expert to do some part of your project in the best way possible or in the way that you want, you won’t have difficulty finding the right person that can meet your qualifications. Furthermore, this kind of hiring method also provides a better situation for experts or employees because they will have various choices; as result, they don’t have to accept anything they got just for the income, and it will bring Job Satisfaction to them. Another advantage is that you can live wherever you want regardless of any obstacle. this means in the favor of transportation developments, you haven’t any coercion to live in your barth place or home-country, so, in this modern age, you can live in the heart of the Amazon jungle or peak of the Everest and still be in touch with your family and friends or do your job. All of these have been made possible because of the convenience of air travel and modern communications. On the opposite, these possibilities have caused many problems in the labor market and Migration. For instance, in some cases may be immigrants take the place of natives in the market and make them unemployed or in other situations make an area overpopulated. Therefore the people who were born in those places will face consequences in a short time and won’t be able to have the life that they had before. All in all, I strongly believe that the benefits of technology development in communication and transportation have huge domination over its drawbacks. The best situation is to reduce unnecessary displacements and job changes for the prevention of some global disasters.