Some people think that planning for future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent agree/disagree.

Nowadays, It is believed that planning for the future is a waste of time and focussing on the present is more important.In my opinion, I partly agree with the latter view and disagree with the first part. Planning for the future is not a waste of time but in fact it can bring people a lot of benefits. By planning for the future, people can do all the work without thinking because they had planned from the past so they just need to follow it and also it can decrease the stress of what to do next after they have finished one part of their plans. For example, if people want to complete all of the tasks then they will need a plan, and since that plan has been come up, they will just need to accomplish one by one without considering what to do next. For the present, it is important to focus on it but if you focus too much then you will lose direction to go in the future. In the present, there are a lot of problems that people need to solve, so they do not have time to look to the future and if that happens, once they have finished all the work and don’t have the future plans will make them go on an unknown path that may harm them or they have future plans but do not focus on the present then the future plans will be useless because without present there will be no future. For instance, if a student graduates from university but he does not have a plan then he will be in trouble because he does not know what he needs to do with his degree and he will waste time to find a way to have a job but also not be effective for a longer period because it is not stable. To conclude, both the present and future are important, you need to do both at the same time so that your future won’t have any problems.