overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two and suggest the ways

Nowadays, overpopulation became a major issue in metropolitan cities. Due to this, the people who live in cities are struggling with numerous problems. This essay will discuss few problems due to overpopulation and also suggest some solutions in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost one is congested housing. Due to the increased population, people don't get sufficient places to live in cities. Therefore, people live in colonies and apartments. These kinds of buildings will not be strong enough to resist any natural calamities like cloud bursts or floods. Moreover, due to over congestion the people will easily get into communicable diseases also. Secondly, the worst issue in cities is gridlock. Due to this, the common people who commute for jobs will undergo unnecessary stress every day. To summarize, traffic jams and insufficient accommodation are the main problems in cities. On the other hand, both the people and the government together implement some possible solutions to get rid of the above-mentioned problems. Firstly, the government can encourage the people to do agriculture or any other self-employment. This will reduce migration to cities from county sides. Although many people like to live in their hometown also, they stay in cities because of work purposes. Secondly, increasing public transportation and encouraging people to use the same may show some positive result in declining the traffic issues. Finally, to overcome the worsening issues of overpopulation in urban areas both the common population and the government should go hand in hand to find a solution.