The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, science has so many goals, such as space exploration or maritime discovery. However, I firmly agree that the primary goal should be to improve people's time, because without their contribution, science would stagnate, and because in this way, progress can be achieved more easily and quickly. Science is held by the population, and in order not to stagnate and without progress, it is very important to make everybody comfortable and help them. This especially applies to scientists who are responsible for progress. To make these people happy and motivated to work, it is crucial to do research that leads to improving their activity. For example, a survey published in The New York Times states that helping scientists by improving their lives makes them more motivated to work, and their performance increases. In addition, improving the existence of the population contributes to making the development go much more quickly and be achieved more easily. If scientists focused first on the improve of life quality, they would have much more time to focus on other things like space or the sea. For instance, my friend Nicolas Romero, who is an important scientist, said to me that he noticed that when scientific improvement goes the fastest is when the level of life quality is high. To conclude, I completely agree that the main aim of scientific research is to increase the quality of people's current lives. In this way, development would not be obstructed, and it would even go faster.