People can live and work anywhere they want to choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, people have many accesses to advanced technology which can be used for communication and information transport, so that they can work in any location. In my view, the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages of this phenomenon. First of all, the most significant advantage of communicating technology is the efficiency of transferring information. Thanks to many applications such as Wechat, Face Time and Skype, we can exchange ideas and interact with working partners and families quickly, along with saving much time and avoid wasting our energy to commute to another place. Here is an example, we often make a contract on the Internet with advanced companies, because those companies have cutting-edge communication techniques to ensure the safety of making contracts, therefore saving the cost and time of each other, making the process of cooperation more efficiently. On the other hand, because of the COVID-19 pandemic, many people have to work at home, due to the lock-down regulation. In this case, communication technology plays an extremely vital part in people's lives. For instance, people can easily work at home and have face-to-face interaction with a business partner and colleague through a computer and mobile phone; students who can not back to school could have the access to lessons with their teachers and classmates. Meanwhile, people also avoid the risk of infection and stay safe without unemployment. To conclude, communication technology solves many problems and level up our living standards in many ways, along with making our work process more efficiently, providing convenience to our lives.